Current faculty focus their research and teaching on studies of text, ritual and performance to create this Program’s special emphasis on the arts and humanities in Southeast Asia and its diasporas. The Program is also assisted by affiliate faculty in the wider university community.

Muhamad Ali
Religious Studies, Islam, Indonesia
muhamad.ali@ucr.edu
  David Biggs
History, Vietnamese, Environment
david.biggs@ucr.edu
Charmaine Craig
Creative Writing
charmaine.craig@ucr.edu
Lan Duong
Media and Cultural Studies, Vietnam and diaspora, film
lan.duong@ucr.edu
Weihsin Gui
English, Anglophone literatures of South & Southeast Asia
weihsin.gui@ucr.edu
THo2012 Tamara C. Ho
Gender and Sexuality Studies, Burma/Myanmar, Asian American Studies
tamara.ho@ucr.edu
Mariam Beevi Lam
Comparative Literature, Vietnam, Asian American Studies
mariam.lam@ucr.edu
Rene Lysloff
Music, Indonesia
rene.lysloff@ucr.edu
Hendrik Maier
Comparative Literature, Malaysia, Indonesia
hendrik.maier@ucr.edu
Sally Ann Ness
Anthropology, Philippines
Sally.Ness@ucr.edu
Christina Schwenkel
Anthropology, Vietnam
cschwenk@ucr.edu
Screen Shot 2014-12-08 at 12.32.42 PM Sarita Echavez See
Media and Cultural Studies, Philippines and diaspora
sarita.see@ucr.edu
Deborah Wong
Music
deborah.wong@ucr.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Eugene N. Anderson, Emeritus
Anthropology
eugene.anderson@ucr.edu

Dylan Rodriguez
Ethnic Studies
dylan.rodriguez@ucr.edu

Wendy Rogers, Emeritus
Dance
wendy.rogers@ucr.edu

Kurt Schwabe
Environmental Science
kurt.schwabe@ucr.edu